Polyethylene made from renewable sources is the result of investments in innovation and Braskem's commitment to the environment. The sustainable development promoted by Green PE creates value for the industry's production chain, for clients and for society.

Green Polyethylene combines high performance and processability. 

In comparison to conventional polyethylene, the main difference is that the ethanol used for Green PE is not produced using crude oil, but instead is derived from sugarcane. Therefore each ton of Green PE produced captures up to 2.1 tons of CO2 thus helping to reduce harmful greenhouse gas emissions.

The current product portfolio comprises of several HDPE, LDPE and LLDPE types. These are particularly suitable for extrusion blow moulding, injection moulding and film extrusion. Green PE performs in the recycling stream similar to conventional polyethylene and is therefore 100% recyclable.

 

 

ca6d2dd960 303b4853b8 d3ab58eac0

Braskems Engagement und Investment für die Umwelt mündete in die Herstellung von Polyethylen aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Diese Innovation hat eine nachhaltige Entwicklung vorangebraucht, die nicht nur einen Mehrwert für die Industrie schafft sondern auch für den Endkunden und die Gesellschaft.

Green PE zeichnet sich durch ein hervorragendes Eigenschaftsprofil und gute Verarbeitbarkeit aus. 

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Polyethylen wird Green PE nicht aus Erdöl sondern aus Zuckerrohr hergestellt. Durch die Verwendung dieses nachwachsenden Rohstoffes kann eine Tonne Green PE bis zu 2,1 Tonnen CO2 speichern und hilft somit schädliche Treibhausgas-Emissionen zu verringern.

Das heutige Produktportfolio umfasst verschiedene HDPE, LDPE und LLDPE Typen. Diese eignen sich insbesondere für das Blasformen, den Spritzguss sowie die Folienextrusion. Das Recycling von Green PE ist vergleichbar mit dem von konventionellem Polyethylen. Somit ist Green PE zu 100% recyclingfähig. 

 

ca6d2dd960 303b4853b8 d3ab58eac0