For over 20 years we have dedicated ourselves to nature and its uniqueness. Following our foundation in 1992 we wanted to contribute to the conservation of resources and the ecological balance by focusing
on recycling.

We are still convinced that nature is the best recycler with a perfectly functioning closed loop system. This belief laid the foundation for the actual development of bioplastics and the establishment of FKuR Kunststoff GmbH in 2003, with the focus on bioplastics.

Generally, raw bioplastics (starch, PLA, PHA, PBS and others) are not easy to use and are therefore blended and compounded into more functional materials. This processing of raw bioplastics requires special knowledge in the field of additives and a smooth compounding process.

The growth of the FKuR product range is mainly based on bioplastics for the packaging of short life products (food packaging, waste bags, diaper back sheets and others). Here the biodegradability and the alternative disposal route for the consumer are particularly of benefit.

The need for bioplastics for durable goods is constantly growing and will in the medium term exceed the need for shorter life products. Since the relevance of biodegradability takes a back seat in this context and sometimes is even not desired, the research and development of FKuR increasingly focuses on the increased use of natural resources.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren haben wir uns der Natur und Ihrer Einzigartigkeit verschrieben. Der Ursprung unseres Unternehmens geht auf das Ziel zurück, einen Beitrag zur Ressourcenschonung und zum ökologischen Gleichgewicht zu leisten, anfangs vor allem beim Thema Recycling.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass die Natur selbst der beste Recycler ist. Das war auch der Grundstein für die Entwicklung von Biokunststoffen und die Neugründung der FKuR im Jahr 2003.


Roh-Biokunststoffe (Stärke, PLA, PHA, PBS u. a.) sind in der Regel nicht gebrauchsfertig, sondern werden erst durch Compoundieren für die jeweilige Anwendung maßgeschneidert. Dieses Aufbereiten von Bio-Rohkunststoffen erfordert spezielle Kenntnisse sowohl der Additivierung als auch der schonenden Compoundierung.

Das Wachstum des Produktspektrums von FKuR basiert maßgeblich auf Biokunststoffen für Verpackungen kurzlebiger Güter (Lebensmittelverpackungen, Abfallsäcke, Windelfolie u. a.). Hierdurch wird insbesondere die biologische Abbaubarkeit und der damit für den Konsumenten verbundene alternative Entsorgungsweg genutzt.

Der Bedarf an Biokunststoffen für längerlebige Güter wächst ständig und wird mittelfristig den für kurzlebige Güter übertreffen. Da die Bedeutung der biologischen Abbaubarkeit dabei in den Hintergrund tritt und sogar manchmal gar nicht gewollt ist, konzentriert sich die Forschung und Entwicklung des FKuR zunehmend auf den ausschließlichen Einsatz natürlicher Rohstoffe.