Wood Plastic Composites for injection molding and extrusion

If you like the convenience and freedom for the design and processing of plastics, but are looking for a natural wood appearance, then Fibrolon® is the ideal solution. It looks like wood, but can be processed like plastic on existing equipment.

Fibrolon® is a fantastic combination of plastic and wood, which are two very commonly used materials. The high quality of the surface and the de ned wood structure gives components made from Fibrolon® a unique charm and character. It looks like wood and feels like wood, but unlike wood itself, Fibrolon® can also be processed into complex structures and design elements.

Conventional plastics, such as polypropylene (PP) as well as bio-based and biodegradable plastics can be used as the polymer base. The proportion of renewable raw materials used can be adapted to customer requi- rements. In addition, biodegradable types (according to EN 13432) are available.

Advantages of Fibrolon® at a glance:

  • High percentage of renewable raw materials
  • Biodegradable types available
  • High strength and stiffness
  • Can be processed on existing equipment
  • Attractive wood surface
  • Sustainability made visible
  • Food Approved to EC Directives and FDA (depending on grade)
  • Suitable for toys (EN 71-3)

 

 

Anwendungsbeispiele

Toys made from Fibrolon
Toys made from Fibrolon
Cosmetic products aus Fibrolon
Cosmetic products aus Fibrolon

Wood Plastic Composite für Spritzguss und Extrusion

Wer auf die Annehmlichkeiten und Designfreiheit von Kunststoffen setzt, dabei aber auf eine natürliche Holzoptik nicht verzichten will, für den ist Fibrolon® die optimale Lösung. Es sieht aus wie Holz, lässt sich aber wie Kunststoff auf bestehenden Anlagen verarbeiten.

Fibrolon® ist eine fantastische Kombination aus Kunststoff und  Holz, den am häufigsten verwendeten Materialien. Die hohe Oberflächenqualität und definierte Holzstruktur verleiht Bauteilen aus Fibrolon einen individuellen Charakter. Es sieht aus wie Holz und fühlt sich an wie Holz, im Gegensatz zu Holz lässt sich Fibrolon® jedoch auch zu komplexen Strukturen und Designbauteilen verarbeiten.

Als polymere Basis dienen neben herkömmlichen Kunststoffen wie Polypropylen auch biobasierte und biologisch abbaubare Kunststoffe. Der Anteil an nachwachsenden Rohstoffen lässt sich so variabel an die Kundenbedürfnisse anpassen. Zudem sind biologisch abbaubare Typen (gem. EN 13432) verfügbar.  

Vorteile von Fibrolon® auf einen Blick: 

  • Hoher Anteil an nachwachsenden Rohstoffen
  • Biologisch abbaubare Typen verfügbar
  • Hohe Steifigkeit und Festigkeit
  • Verarbeitbar auf bestehendem Equipment
  • Attraktive Holzoberfläche
  • Sichtbare Nachhaltigkeit
  • Zertifiziert für Lebensmittelkontakt nach EG-Richtlinien und FDA (abhängig von der Type)
  • Geeignet für Spielzeuge (EN 71-3)

Anwendungsbeispiele

Spielzeug aus Fibrolon
Spielzeug aus Fibrolon
Kosmetikprodukte aus Fibrolon
Kosmetikprodukte aus Fibrolon