Products for a variety of durable applications

Biograde® is a family of bioplastic products based on cellulose acetate for injection molding, sheet and pro- le extrusion. Plant-based cellulose, the base for the production of cellulose acetate, is the most easily acces- sible and renewable resource on the planet. Biograde® is predominantly a renewable and fully biodegradable material alternative for rigid applications. In addition Biograde® was awarded the Innovation Prize ”Biomaterial of the Year 2008“.

RTEmagicC_Label_1_en_Biowerkstoff_g1.jpg

The main applications for Biograde® are for a range of technical parts. As a result of its scratch-resistant and wear resistant surface, it is also suitable for the produc- tion of highly stressed casings. The high heat resistance also meets the requirements for safety in use of the electronics and household articles industry.

Biograde® does not contain any harmful plasticizer and is certi ed BPA-free. Furthermore, Biograde® has been successfully tested and certified according to the EN 71-3 standard “Safety of Toys: Migration of Certain Elements‘ Part 3“.

Advantages of Biograde® at a glance:

Based on renewable raw materials

 

  • Certified biodegradable and compostable according to EN 13432 and ASTM D 6400 (depending on grade)
  • Properties similar to standard thermoplastics (e.g. ABS, PS)
  • High heat resistance meeting UL 94 HB standard requirements
  • Processable on standard production equipment
  • Recyclable (in-house, e.g. sprues or scrap)
  • Food Approved to EC Directives and FDA (depending on grade)
  • Suitable for toys (EN 71-3)

Anwendungsbeispiele

Tooth brush made from Biograde
Tooth brush made from Biograde
Toys made from Biograde
Toys made from Biograde
Technical parts made from Biograde
Technical parts made from Biograde
Pens made from Biograde
Pens made from Biograde
Cosmetic products made from Biograde
Cosmetic products made from Biograde
Cutlery made from Biograde
Cutlery made from Biograde

Produkte für eine Vielzahl von Spritzguss-Anwendungen

Biograde® ist eine Produktfamilie spritzgießfähiger Biokunststoffe auf Basis von Celluloseacetat. Pflanzliche Cellulose, die Basis zur Herstellung von Celluloseactet, ist die am einfachsten zugängliche und nachwachsende Ressource weltweit. Biograde® ist somit eine vollständig biologisch abbaubare und nachwachende Material-Alternative  für Spritzguss-Anwendungen.  Dies bestätigen auch externe Institute: So wurde Biograde® mit dem Innovationspreis „Biowerkstoff des Jahres 2008“ ausgezeichnet

RTEmagicC_Label_1_en_Biowerkstoff_g1.jpg

Haupteinsatzgebiete für Biograde® liegen im Bereich technischer Teile. Aufgrund seiner kratzfesten und verschleißarmen Oberfläche eignet es sich auch zur Herstellung stark beanspruchter Gehäuse-Teile. Die hohe Wärmeformbeständigkeit kommt zudem den Anforderungen der Elektronik- und Hausgeräteindustrie nach einer hohen Geräte- und Gebrauchssicherheit nach.

Biograde® enthält keine schädlichen Weichmacher und ist zertifiziert BPA-frei. Denn die Gesundheit und das Wohlergehen der Kinder haben für unser Unternehmen höchste Priorität. Zudem ist Biograde® erfolgreich nach der Spielzeugnorm EN 71-3 (Safety of Toys:- Part 3: Migration of certain elements“) getestet und zertifiziert.

Vorteile von Biograde® auf einen Blick: 

  • Basierend auf nachwachsenden Rohstoffen
  • exzellente Wärmeformbeständigkeit bis zu 115 °C
  • Biologisch abbaubar und zertifiziert kompostierbar gem. EN 13432 und ASTM D 6400 (abhängig von Type)
  • Eigenschaften vergleichbar zu technischen Thermoplasten (z.B. ABS, PS)
  • Hohe Wärmeformbeständigkeit, Flammschutz gemäß UL 94 HB sowie V-1 verfügbar
  • Recyclingfähig (Inhouse, z.B. Angüsse oder Produktionsabfälle)
  • Verarbeitbar auf bestehendem Produktions-Equipment
  • Zertifiziert für Lebensmittelkontakt nach EG-Richtlinien und FDA (abhängig von der Type)
  • Geeignet für Spielzeuge (EN 71-3)

Anwendungsbeispiele

Zahnbürste aus Biograde
Zahnbürste aus Biograde
Spielzeug aus Biograde
Spielzeug aus Biograde
Technische Teile aus Biograde
Technische Teile aus Biograde
Kugelschreiber aus Biograde
Kugelschreiber aus Biograde
Kosmetikprodukte aus Biograde
Kosmetikprodukte aus Biograde
Plastikbesteck aus Biograde
Plastikbesteck aus Biograde