FKuR Kunststoff GmbH has been recognized as the most family friendly company 2014 in the category for "Companies with up to 50 employees" in the district of Viersen. The company’s commitment to the compromise between work and family has been especially appreciated. The official award ceremony for the district of Viersen and the Chamber of Commerce was held on 5th November 2014 by the District Administrator, Peter Ottmann.


FKuR not only sees family friendliness as a strategic component of personnel policy, but also as the corporate culture. In the spirit of a family business, the employees are involved in shaping the company. That all personnel feel comfortable at FKuR is of great importance to the CEO Edmund Dolfen and Managing Director, Carmen Michels. FKuR offer support to employees in maintaining the balance between work and family. Along with other support, the company finances childcare places in the company kindergarten "Glückskinder [Lucky Children]". In addition, employees are able to work flexible hours by using ‘Home Offices’. Staff are also welcome to bring their dogs, when they cannot be cared for at home, to the office. All of this results in a positive working atmosphere.


The prize money will be used to make the company even more family friendly. FKuR would like to set up a parent-child room where, when the father or mother is working in that room, the child can also sleep or play there.

 

Background information on the competition:

This is the second time the district of Viersen has organized the competition for the "most family friendly company". In 2014, around 30 companies from the district took part in the competition. There were three competition categories based on the number of employees at the particular companies. In addition to FKuR Kunststoff GmbH, the other companies who collected awards were: in the category "up to 250 employees" the ‘Kempener Kothes!’, in the category "over 250 employees" ‘Saint Gobain Performance Plastics Pampus GmbH’ from Willich-Schiefbahn.

 

Winners Certificate "Most Family Friendly Company"

Download Bild Preisverleihung

District Administrator Peter Ottmann (2nd front left), Dr. Frank Lorenz (Chamber of Commerce/ 3rd front right) and Kirsten Wittke-Lemm (entrepreneurship Niederrhein/ 4th front left) with the prizewinners (front left): Gisela Schmid and Ellen Roßkamp with little Mats (Saint Gobain, Performance Plastics Pampus GmbH), Georg Beckers and Lars Kothes ( Kothes! Technische Kommunikation GmbH & Co. KG), Daniel Peltzer and Gerda Michels (FKuR Kunststoff GmbH). ©Axel Küppers / District of Viersen

Die FKuR Kunststoff GmbH ist zum familienfreundlichsten Unternehmen 2014 in der Kategorie „Firmen mit bis zu 50 Mitarbeiter“ gekürt worden. Gewürdigt wurde insbesondere das Engagement des Unternehmens für die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie. Die offizielle Preis-Verleihung des Kreises Viersen und der IHK fand am  05. November 2014 durch Landrat Peter Ottmann statt.


Familienfreundlichkeit ist bei der FKuR nicht nur strategischer Bestandteil der Personalpolitik, sondern auch der Unternehmenskultur. Im Sinne eines Familienunternehmens werden die Mitarbeiter in die Gestaltung unseres Unternehmens einbezogen. Dass sich alle Mitarbeiter bei FKuR wohlfühlen, ist für unsere Geschäftsführer Edmund Dolfen und Carmen Michels von großer Bedeutung. Unterstützung bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitern aber auch bei der Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie. Das Unternehmen finanziert unter anderem die Kindergartenplätze im Betriebskindergarten „Glückskinder“. Zudem können Mitarbeiter ihre Arbeitszeit flexibel auch aus dem Home Office gestalten. Gerne können Mitarbeiter auch ihre Hunde mit in den Betrieb bringen, die zuhause keine Betreuung haben und das Betriebsklima positiv beeinflussen.


Das Preisgeld nutzen wir, um unser Unternehmen noch familienfreundlicher zu machen.  Wir möchten einen Vater-Mutter-Kind-Raum einrichten: Dort kann der Vater oder die Mutter arbeiten, während das Kind schläft oder spielt.

 

Hintergrundinformationen zum Wettbewerb:

Bereits zum zweiten Mal führte der Kreis Viersen den Wettbewerb zum „Familienfreundlichsten Unternehmen“ durch. In 2014 beteiligten sich rund 30 Unternehmen aus dem Kreis Viersen in insgesamt drei Wettbewerbs-Kategorien bezogen auf die Mitarbeiterzahl der jeweiligen Unternehmen. Neben der FKuR Kunststoff GmbH wurde in der Kategorie „bis 250 Mitarbeiter“ das Kempener Unternehmen Kothes! sowie in der Kategorie „über 250 Mitarbeitern“ die Schiefbahner Firmer Saint Gobain Performance Plastics Pampus GmbH ausgezeichnet.

 

Urkunde_familienfreundliches_Unternehmen

Download Bild Preisverleihung

Landrat Peter Ottmann (2.v.l.), Dr. Frank Lorenz (IHK/3.v.r.) und Kirsten Wittke-Lemm (Unternehmerschaft Niederrhein/4.v.l.) mit den Preisträgern (v.l.): Gisela Schmid und Ellen Roßkamp mit dem kleinen Mats (Firma Saint Gobain, Performance Plastics Pampus GmbH), Georg Beckers und Lars Kothes (Firma Kothes! Technische Kommunikation GmbH & Co. KG), Daniel Peltzer und Gerda Michels (Firma FKuR Kunststoff GmbH). ©Axel Küppers / Kreis Viersen