Biograde® C 9550 is a white, opaque cellulose blend particularly applicable for injection moulding. Composed with a high content of natural resources and with a Vicat A temperature of 115 °C, it has an excellent heat resistance.

Biograde®  C 9550 can be processed on standard injection moulders equipped with a general purpose screw into disposable cutlery and other complex articles. However, hot runners are not recommended as bioplastics generally tend to degrade when long dwell times and high temperatures are experienced.

 

Datasheets

The safety data sheet, technical data sheet and processing advice are available for download in pdf format below.

Safety Data Sheet Biograde®  C 9550

Technical Data Sheet Biograde®  C 9550

Processing Advice Biograde®  C 9550

 

Certificates Biograde® C 9550

Biograde® C 9550 meets the requirements of the EN13432 standard and ASTM D6400 and is thus a certified compostable material.

In addition Biograde® C 9550 may be used as packaging material to be in contact with food according to EN 10/2011 and US FDA. Due to the complexity of the underlying legal requirements we kindly ask you to please contact us regarding your specific application.

DIN Certco certificate Biograde® C 9550

Biograde®  C 9550 ist ein weiß-opakes Cellulose-Blend, welches ebenfalls im Spritzguß Verwendung findet. Es besteht zu einem hohen Anteil aus natürlichen Rohstoffen. Mit einer Vicat-A-Temperatur von 115 °C hat es eine für Biokunststoffe exzellente Wärmeformbeständigkeit.

Biograde® C 9550 ist auf Standard-Spritzgießmaschinen mit Universalschnecken problemlos zu Einwegbestecken und anderen komplexen Artikeln zu verarbeiten. Allerdings raten wir von der Verwendung von Heizkanalwerkzeugen ab, da Biokunststoffe allgemein naturgemäß bei zu hoher Verweildauer, bzw. –temperatur abbauen.

Datenblätter

Hier können Sie das Sicherheitsdatenblatt, das technische Datenblatt sowie Verarbeitungshinweise im pdf-Format herunterladen.

Sicherheitsdatenblatt Biograde® C 9550

Technisches Datenblatt Biograde® C 9550

Verarbeitungshinweise Biograde® C 9550

Zertifikate Biograde® C 9550

Biograde® C 9550 erfüllt die Kriterien der Normen EN 13432 und ASTM D6400 und gilt somit als zertifiziert kompostierbarer Werkstoff.

Biograde® C 9550 ist gemäß der EN 10/2011 und US FDA als Verpackungsmaterial für Nahrungsmittelkontakt geeignet. Aufgrund der Komplexität der zugrunde liegenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben halten Sie für Ihren konkreten Anwendungsfall bitte Rücksprache mit uns.

DIN Certco Registrierbescheid Biograde® C 9550