Biograde® C 5509 CL is a transparent cellulose based compound, which is used in injection molding applications. It contains a high proportion of renewable raw materials and has a biobased carbon content (,Biobased Carbon Content ') of more than 60%.

Biograde® C 5509 CL can be processed on standard injection molding machines with universal screws easily, even on tools with multiple cavities. This compound can be dyed easily and is suitable for food contact.

 

Datasheets

The safety data sheet, technical data sheet and processing advice are available for download in pdf format below.

Safety Data Sheet Biograde® C 5509 CL

Technical Data Biograde® C 5509 CL

Processing Advice Biograde® C 5509 CL

 

Certificates Biograde® C 5509 CL

Biograde® C 5509 CL may be used as packaging material to be in contact with food according to EN 10/2011 and US FDA. Due to the complexity of the underlying legal requirements we kindly ask you to please contact us regarding your specific application.

Biograde® C 5509 CL  ist ein transparentes Cellulosecompound , welches im Spritzguss Verwendung findet. Es besteht zu einem hohen Anteil aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen und hat einen biobasierten Kohlenstoffanteil (‚Biobased Carbon Content‘) von über 60%.

 Biograde® C 5509 CL ist auf Standard-Spritzgießmaschinen mit Universalschnecken problemlos zu verarbeiten, auch auf Werkzeugen mit mehreren Kavitäten. Dieses Compound lässt sich leicht einfärben und ist geeignet für den Kontakt mit Lebensmitteln.

 

Datenblätter

Hier können Sie das Sicherheitsdatenblatt, das technische Datenblatt sowie Verarbeitungshinweise im pdf-Format herunterladen.

Sicherheitsdatenblatt Biograde® C 5509 CL

Technisches Datenblatt Biograde® C 5509 CL

Verarbeitungshinweise Biograde® C 5509 CL

Zertifikate Biograde®C 5509 CL

Biograde® C 5509 CL ist gemäß der EN 10/2011 und US FDA als Verpackungsmaterial für Nahrungsmittelkontakt geeignet. Aufgrund der Komplexität der zugrunde liegenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben halten Sie für Ihren konkreten Anwendungsfall bitte Rücksprache mit uns.